Here is my Google Draw presentation using Haiku Deck.

This is the fourth time I have used Haiku Deck for a presentation. I first encountered it in Edtech 501 when we did a presentation on the digital divide. I like Haiku Deck for its strong visual appeal. I often can find something I like within the images they have available. It forces you to be a tad more abstract instead of creating a more concrete presentation which can be less interesting to the audience.

There are times that I struggle with its simplicity, but really that is its strength. The creator of the presentation is forced to zero in visually on what matters most in the presentation. As well, the audience can focus on listening since there usually is one main image to concentrate on per slide instead of lots of distracting images and text.

